Completed seed round procurement (300 million yen)


These contents are translated by Google Translate

Scalar Co., Ltd. (Headquarters: Chuo-ku, Tokyo, President: Takao Murakoshi), which conducts research and development of distributed ledger software, has raised a total of 300 million yen. Through this procurement, we will develop the distributed ledger software Scalar DLT and apply it to the operations of each company.

In addition, we will collaborate with other companies.

  • Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance Co., Ltd.: Conducting research on next-generation digital businesses, including examining businesses using ScalarDLT
  • Mitsuwa Sangyo Co., Ltd.: Building an electricity and gas platform using ScalarDLT
  • LINE Corporation: Developed the LINE authentication function as an application authentication function using ScalarDLT.
    In addition, when LINE and its partner companies use ScalarDLT, Scalar will strengthen the link function with LINE in the DLT. In addition, Scalar provided advice on the utilization of blockchain/distributed ledger technology at LINE.

Sourcing source overview

  • LINE Corporation (Headquarters: Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo; President: Tsuyoshi Idezawa)
  • Creators Coin Co., Ltd. (Headquarters: Shibuya-ku, Tokyo; CEO: Masazumi Akazawa)
  • Mitsuwa Sangyo Co., Ltd. (Headquarters: Meguro-ku, Tokyo; President: Takenobu Obinata)
  • Topgate Co., Ltd. (Headquarters: Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo; CEO: Masaki Kato)
  • D4V No. 1 Investment Business Limited Liability Union (Headquarters: Minato-ku, Tokyo, General Partner D4V Limited Liability Partnership Representative Partner Kengo Ito)
  • MID Venture Capital Co., Ltd. (Headquarters: Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo; CEO: Takayuki Murai)
  • MS Digital Investment Business Limited Liability Partnership (Head Office: Chuo-ku, Tokyo, General Partner: Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance Capital Co., Ltd. President: Toshikazu Ishigami)
  • H2 Investment (Headquarters: 87000 Federal Territory of Labuan, Malaysha, Director: Hiroyuki Ueda)
  • Mynavi Co., Ltd. (Headquarters: Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo; President: Nobuyuki Nakagawa)

that's all